Task Force Members

Executive Director

Cathy Carver, PT, ATP/SMS
UAB/Spain Rehab Center Birmingham, AL
cathyhcarver@gmail.com
RESNA Member, APTA Member, FON

Executive Board

Lorri Bernhardt PT, MPT, ATP
Physical Therapist II
Seating & Mobility Clinic
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN
Lorri.L.Bernhardt@vumc.org
RESNA member, Co- Chair RESNA Wheeled Mobility and Seating SIG, APTA

Jill Monger PT, MS, ATP
Physical Therapist
Medical University of South Carolina Charleston, SC
carterjm@musc.edu
APTA Member, Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy, AT/SWM SIG

Stacey Mullis OTR/L, ATP
Director of Clinical Marketing Permobil
Hickory, NC
Stacey.mullis@permobil.com
RESNA member, AOTA member, NCOTA, Friend of NRRTS

Penny J. Powers PT, MS, ATP
Level IV, Adult Seating & Mobility Clinic Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN
Penny.Powers@vumc.org
APTA Member, Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy
AT/SWM SIG , RESNA Member

Amber L. Ward MS, OTR/L, BCPR, ATP/SMS
OT Coordinator, Wheelchair/Equipment Evaluator, Neurosciences Institute Neurology
Charlotte, NC amber.ward@carolinashealthcare.org
AOTA member, NCOTA BOD, Fellow AOTA

Task Force Members

Tamara Kittelson-Aldred, MS, OTR/L, ATP/SMS
Occupational Therapist
Posture 24/7 and Eleanore's Project
Missoula, MT 59801
tamaralka@gmail.com
RESNA member, AOTA member, Friend of NRRTS

Michael Babinec, OTR/L, ABDA, ATP
North Olmsted, Ohio
Babinec.dad@hotmail.com
RESNA Member, AOTA Member, Friend of NRRTS

Karen "Missy" Ball MT, PT, ATP
Owner- PhysioBall Therapy,LLC & Educational Consultant Convaid
Metairie,LA
missyballpt@aol.com

Jennith Bernstein PT,DPT,ATP/SMS
Permobil
Smyrna, GA
Jennith.bernstein@permobil.com
APTA, RESNA

Theresa F. Berner, MOT, OTR/L, ATP
Rehab Clinic Manager
Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, OH
Theresa.Berner@osumc.edu
RESNA Member, AOTA Member, ASCIP

Erin Bischofberger PT, DPT, ATP/SMS
Physical Therapist, Seating and Wheeled Mobility Clinic
Methodist Rehabilitation Center
Flowood, MS
ebischofberger@mmrcrehab.org

Mary Ellen Buning PhD, OTR/L, ATP/SMS, RESNA Fellow
Retired
President Elect, RESNA
Denver, CO
Me_buining@mac.com
AOTA Member, President Elect RESNA, RESNA Fellow

Laura Cohen PhD, PT, ATP/SMS Principal
Rehabilitation & Technology Consultants, LLC
Arlington, VA
Laura@rehabtechconsultants.com
RESNA Member, RESNA Fellow, APTA Member, APTA Chief Delegate District of Columbia, Founding Vice Chair AT/SWM SIG Academy Neurologic Physical Therapy, Friend of NRRTS, NCART Board

Barbara Crume, PT, ATP
Seating & Mobility Clinic Specialist Care Partners Health Services
Asheville, NC
Barbara.crume@msj.org
APTA Member, Friend of NRRTS

Brad E. Dicianno MD
Associate Professor, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
dicianno@pitt.edu
AAP, AAPM&R, RESNA, ACRM

Gerry Dickerson, ATP, CRTS
National Seating and Mobility
Plainview, NY
gdcrts@gmail.com
NRRTS BOD, NCART BOD, RESNA Fellow, Simon Margolis Fellow

Theresa L. Gregorio-Torres, OTR, MA, ATP OT Seating & Mobility Specialist
TIRR/Memorial Hermann Hospital and Univ. of Texas, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
vttg@entouch.net
AOTA member, AOTA member for Consortium of Spinal Cord Medicine, TOTA

Linda-Jeanne Elsaesser PT, ATP
President, Elsaesser Consulting, LLC
Saylorsburg, PA
elsaesserconsulting@gmail.com
RESNA Member, APTA Member

Allison Fracchia PT, ATP/SMS
Territory Sales Manager, Permobil
Jackson, MS
allisonfracchia@att.net
RESNA member, APTA member and AT/SWM SIG

Tricia Garven MPT, ATP
Regional Education Manager
Permobil, Inc
Hermitage, TN
Tricia.garven@permobil.com
RESNA Member, APTA Member, Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy Member and AT/SWM SIG Member

Andy Foster OTR, ATP
NuMotion
Murfreesboro,TN
andy.foster@numotion.com

Jan Furumasu PT ATP
Physical Therapist
Rancho Los Amigos National Rehabilitation Center
Downey, CA
jfurumasu@dhs.lacounty.gov
RESNA Member

Leslie Jackson OTD, OTR/L, ATP, CEASIII
Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy at Indiana Wesleyan University
Marion,IN
leslie.jackson@indwes.edu

Stacey Johnson OTR/L, ATP
Permobil- Sales Manager
Smithfield,RI
stacey.johnson@permobil.com

Susan Johnson-Taylor OTR/L
Training and Education Manager NuMotion
Mount Pleasant, SC
SJTaylor222@gmail.com
RESNA Fellow

Kat Joines PT, DHSC
Physical Therapist- Nevada Early Intervention Services
Las Vegas, NV
KatsPTLV@gmail.com

Mari Kantrow PT, DPT, C/NDT
Sage Rehabilitation Outpatient & Day Neuro
Baton Rouge,LA
mari.kantrow@gmail.com

Arlen Klamm OTR/L ATP/SMS
Assistive Technology Coordinator- Life Scape Rehabilitation Center
Sioux Falls, SD
arlen.klamm@lifescapesd.org

Michelle L. Lange OTR/L, ATP/SMS, ABDA President
Access to Independence, Inc.
Arvada, CO
MichelleLange1@outlook.com
AOTA Member, RESNA Member, ABDA Member

Jenny Lieberman PhD, OT, ATP Senior Clinical Specialist
The Mount Sinai Hospital
New York, NY
Jenny.lieberman@mountsinai.org
RESNA, AOTA, WFOT

Elaine Lu PT, ATP
Physical Therapist
Salt Lake City, UT
elaine@luhealthcenter.com

Faith Saftler Savage PT, ATP
Seating Consultant
The Boston Home
Boston, MA

Twala Maresh PT, DPT, NCS, ATP
Senior Clinical Instructor Department of Physical Therapy University of Central
Arkansas Conway, AR
twalam@uca.edu
APTA, Neuro Section, SCI SIG, AT/SWM SIG, RESNA

Cara Masselink, MS, OTR/L, ATP
Doctoral Candidate
Western Michigan University, Interdisciplinary Health Sciences Program
Grand Rapids, MI
cara.masselink@wmich.edu AOTA Member, MOTA Member

Chris Maurer, MPT, ATP
Physical Therapist, Seating Clinic
Shepherd Center
Atlanta, GA
Chris_Maurer@shepherd.org

Allyssa Mehta MS, OTR/L, ATP
OT-Rehabilitation Hospital of Indiana
Indianapolis,IN
awagner29@gmail.com

Erin Michael PT, DPT, ATP/SMS
Manager, Patient Advocacy and Special Programs
Kennedy Krieger Institute
Baltimore, MD
michaele@kennedykrieger.org
RESNA Member, PSB Member

Jean L. Minkel, PT, ATP
Sr. VP Care Coordination and Rehab Services
ICS- Independence Care System
New York, NY
jminkel@aol.com
RESNA Member, RESNA Fellow, APTA Member, Neuro Section and AT/SWM SIG Member

Terri Oxender ATP, SMS
OT- Frazier Rehab Institute
Louisville,KY
terrioxender@kentuckyonehealth.org

Virginia (Ginny) Paleg, PT, DScPT
Physical Therapist
Montgomery County Infants and Toddlers Program
Rockville, MD
ginny@paleg.com
APTA Member, AACPDM member

Cynthia Petito OTR/L, ATP, CAPS
President, CHAS Group HC Corp.
Middleburg, FL
Cindi.petito@comcast.net
AOTA Member, NBOCT

Jessica Presperin Pedersen OTD, MBA, OTR/L, ATP/SMS
Research OT, Shirley Ryan Ability Lab
Chicago, IL
jesspeders@gmail.com
RESNA Member, RESNA Fellow, AOTA, IOTA, BOD Governors State University, BOD Devices 4 the Disabled (D4D), Friend of NRRTS, Access Living DME Committee for Chicagoland area, RESNA Standards Air Travel

Dorian Prince PT, DPT
Physical Therapist, George Washington University Hospital
Washington, DC
dorian.prince@gwu-hospital.com

Teresa Plummer PhD, OTR/L, ATP, CEAS, CAPS
Belmont University- Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy
Nashville, TN
teresa.plummer@belmont.edu

Julie Piriano PT, ATP/SMS
VP, Clinical Education, Rehab Industry Affairs & Compliance Officer
Pride Mobility Products Corp/Quantum Rehab
Aurora, IL
jpiriano@quantumrehab.com
RESNA PSB, Great Lakes Association; Friend of NRRTS, NCART Member

Lauren E. Rosen, PT, MPT, MSMS, ATP/SMS
Program Coordinator
St. Joseph's Children's Hospital
Tampa, Florida
PTLauren@aol.com
RESNA, APTA, AACPDM (Advocacy Committee)

Mary Shea, MA, OTR/L, ATP
Clinical Manager, Wheelchair Services Kessler Institute for Rehabilitation
West Orange, NJ
mshea@kessler-rehab.com
RESNA Member, AOTA Member, NJOTA

Cynthia D Smith PT, DPT, ATP OT
Therapy Manager
Craig Hospital
Englewood, CO
csmith@craighospital.org
ASCIP

Jill Sparacio, OTR/L, ATP/SMS, ABDA
Sparacio Consulting Services
Downers Grove, IL
Otspar@aol.com
AOTA Member, RESNA Member

Christine Syfu Beecham OTR/L ATP
Occupational Therapist, Seating Clinic Banner University Medical Center
Phoenix, AZ
Christine.beecham@bannerhealth.com

Subscribe!

Sign up for CTF Updates