Task Force Members

Executive Director

Cathy Carver, PT, ATP/SMS
UAB/Spain Rehab Center Birmingham, AL
cathyhcarver@gmail.com
RESNA Member, APTA Member, FON
Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy, ANPT
Federal Legislation

Executive Board

Michael Babinec, OTR/L, ABDA, ATP
North Olmsted, Ohio
Babinec.dad@hotmail.com
RESNA Member, AOTA Member, Friend of NRRTS
Medicare

Lorri Bernhardt PT, MPT, ATP
Physical Therapist II
Seating & Mobility Clinic
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN
Lorri.L.Bernhardt@vumc.org
RESNA member, Co- Chair RESNA Wheeled Mobility and Seating SIG, APTA
Medicare

Jill Monger PT, MS, ATP
Physical Therapist
Medical University of South Carolina Charleston, SC
carterjm@musc.edu
APTA Member, Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy, AT/SWM SIG
Medicaid

Stacey Mullis OTR/L, ATP
Director of Clinical Marketing
Permobil
Hickory, NC
Stacey.mullis@permobil.com
RESNA member, AOTA member, NCOTA, Friend of NRRTS
SWM

Amber L. Ward MS, OTR/L, BCPR, ATP/SMS,FAOTA
OT Coordinator, Wheelchair/Equipment Evaluator,
Neurosciences Institute Neurology
Charlotte, NC
amber.ward@atriumhealth.org
AOTA member, NCOTA Member, Fellow AOTA
Federal Legislation

Task Force Members

Karen "Missy" Ball MT, PT, ATP
Owner- PhysioBall Therapy,LLC & Educational Consultant Convaid
Metairie,LA
missyballpt@aol.com
SWM

Amber Benton PT, DPT,NCS,ATP
Physical Therapist
Roper Rehabilitation Hospital
Charleston, SC
Amber.benton@rsfn.com
APTA, RESNA
Medicaid

Theresa F. Berner, MOT, OTR/L, ATP
Rehab Clinic Manager
Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, OH
Theresa.Berner@osumc.edu
RESNA Member, AOTA Member, ASCIP
SWM

Jennith Bernstein PT,DPT,ATP/SMS
Permobil
Smyrna, GA
Jennith.bernstein@permobil.com
APTA, RESNA
Medicare

Erin Bischofberger PT, DPT, ATP/SMS
Physical Therapist, Seating and Wheeled Mobility Clinic
Member List 2019
Methodist Rehabilitation Center
Flowood, MS
ebischofberger@mmrcrehab.org
Federal Legislation

Mary Ellen Buning PhD, OTR/L, ATP/SMS, RESNA Fellow
Retired
President Elect, RESNA
Denver, CO
Me_buining@mac.com
AOTA Member, President Elect RESNA, RESNA Fellow

Jillian Cacopardo MPT,APT/SMS
Clinical Program Director
Gaylord Specialty Healthcare
Wallingford,CT
JCacopardo@gaylord.org
SWM

Laura Cohen PhD, PT, ATP/SMS Principal
Rehabilitation & Technology Consultants, LLC
Arlington, VA
Laura@rehabtechconsultants.com
RESNA Member, RESNA Fellow, APTA Member, APTA Chief Delegate District of
Columbia, Founding Vice Chair AT/SWM SIG Academy Neurologic Physical Therapy, Friend of NRRTS, NCART Board
Medicare

Jennifer Crait, OTD, OTR/L
Occupational Therapist
TN DIDD Seating & Positioning Clinic
Nashville,TN
jennifercraig@tn.gov

Barbara Crane PhD,PT, ATP/SMS
Professor of Physical Therapy
University of Hartford
West Hartford,CT
barb.crane@cox.net
RESNA Follow, APTA Member

Barbara Crume, PT, ATP
Seating & Mobility Clinic Specialist
Care Partners Health Services
Asheville, NC
Barbara.crume@hcahealthcare.com
APTA Member, Friend of NRRTS, RESNA Member
Medicaid

Brad E. Dicianno MD
Member List 2019
Associate Professor, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
dicianno@pitt.edu
AAP
Medicare

Gerry Dickerson, ATP, CRTS
National Seating and Mobility
Plainview, NY
gdcrts@gmail.com
NRRTS BOD, NCART BOD, RESNA Fellow, Simon Margolis Fellow
Federal Legislation

Tricia Garven MPT, ATP
Regional Education Manager
Permobil, Inc
Hermitage, TN
Tricia.garven@permobil.com
RESNA Member, APTA Member, Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy Member and
AT/SWM SIG Member
Medicare

Theresa L. Gregorio-Torres, OTR, MA, ATP OT
Seating & Mobility Specialist
TIRR/Memorial Hermann Hospital and Univ. of Texas, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
vttg@entouch.net
AOTA member, AOTA member for Consortium of Spinal Cord Medicine, TOTA
Federal Legislation

Linda-Jeanne Elsaesser PT, ATP
President, Elsaesser Consulting, LLC
Saylorsburg, PA
elsaesserconsulting@gmail.com
RESNA Member, APTA Member
SWM

Andy Foster OTR, ATP
NuMotion
Murfreesboro,TN
andy.foster@numotion.com
Medicaid

Allison Fracchia PT, ATP/SMS
Territory Sales Manager
Permobil
Jackson, MS
allisonfracchia@att.net
RESNA member, APTA member and AT/SWM SIG
Medicare

Jan Furumasu PT,ATP
Physical Therapist
Rancho Los Amigos National Rehabilitation Center
Downey, CA
jfurumasu@dhs.lacounty.gov
RESNA Member
Medicaid

Leslie Jackson OTD, OTR/L, ATP, CEASIII
Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
Indiana Wesleyan University
Marion,IN
leslie.jackson@indwes.edu
Medicaid

Stacey Johnson OTR/L, ATP
Permobil- Sales Manager
Smithfield,RI
stacey.johnson@permobil.com
Medicare

Susan Johnson-Taylor OTR/L
Training and Education Manager
NuMotion
Mount Pleasant, SC
SJTaylor222@gmail.com
RESNA Fellow
Medicare

Kat Joines PT, DHSC
Physical Therapist
Nevada Early Intervention Services
Las Vegas, NV
KatsPTLV@gmail.com
Medicaid

Angie Kiger,M.Ed, CTRS,ATP/SMS
Clinical Strategy & Education Manager
Sunrise Medical
Alexandria,VA
angie.kiger@sunmed.com
RESNA Member, Friend of NRRTS
Medicare

Tamara Kittelson-Aldred, MS, OTR/L, ATP/SMS
Occupational Therapist
Posture 24/7 and Eleanore's Project
Missoula, MT 59801
tamaralka@gmail.com
RESNA member, AOTA member, Friend of NRRTS
SWM

Arlen Klamm OTR/L ATP/SMS
Assistive Technology Coordinator
Life Scape Rehabilitation Center
Sioux Falls, SD
arlen.klamm@lifescapesd.org
Federal Legislation

Nicole LaBerge, PT, ATP
Senior Physical Therapist III
Hennepin Healthcare
Minneapolis, MN
nicole.laberge@hcmed.org
Medicare

Michelle L. Lange OTR/L, ATP/SMS, ABDA President
Access to Independence, Inc.
Arvada, CO
MichelleLange1@outlook.com
AOTA Member, RESNA Member, ABDA Member
SWM

Jennifer Lewis PT, DPT,ATP
Physical Therapist Tidelands Health
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
jelewis@tidelandshealth.org
RESNA
Medicaid

Jenny Lieberman PhD, OT, ATP
Senior Clinical Specialist
The Mount Sinai Hospital
New York, NY
Jenny.lieberman@mountsinai.org
RESNA, AOTA, WFOT
Federal Legislation

Elaine Lu PT, ATP
Physical Therapist
Salt Lake City, UT
elaine@luhealthcenter.com
Federal Legislation

Twala Maresh PT, DPT, NCS, ATP
Senior Clinical Instructor
Department of Physical Therapy University of Central Arkansas
Conway, AR
twalam@uca.edu
APTA, Neuro Section, SCI SIG, AT/SWM SIG, RESNA
Medicare

Cara Masselink, MS, OTR/L, ATP
Doctoral Candidate
Western Michigan University, Interdisciplinary Health Sciences Program
Grand Rapids, MI
cara.masselink@wmich.edu
AOTA Member, MOTA Member
Medicare

Chris Maurer, MPT, ATP
Physical Therapist, Seating Clinic
Shepherd Center
Atlanta, GA
Chris_Maurer@shepherd.org
Medicare

Allyssa Mehta MS, OTR/L, ATP
OT-Rehabilitation
Hospital of Indiana
Indianapolis,IN
awagner29@gmail.com
Medicaid

Erin Michael PT, DPT, ATP/SMS
Manager, Patient Advocacy and Special Programs
Kennedy Krieger Institute
Baltimore, MD
michaele@kennedykrieger.org
RESNA Member, PSB Member
Federal Legislation

Jean L. Minkel, PT, ATP
Sr. VP Care Coordination and Rehab Services
ICS- Independence Care System
New York, NY
jminkel@aol.com
RESNA Member, RESNA Fellow, APTA Member, Neuro Section and AT/SWM SIG Member

Terri Oxender ATP, SMS
OT- Frazier Rehab Institute
Louisville,KY
terrioxender@kentuckyonehealth.org
Medicaid

Virginia (Ginny) Paleg, PT, DScPT
Physical Therapist
Montgomery County Infants and Toddlers Program
Rockville, MD
ginny@paleg.com
APTA Member, AACPDM member
Medicare

Cynthia Petito OTR/L, ATP, CAPS
President, CHAS Group HC Corp.
Middleburg, FL
Cindi.petito@comcast.net
AOTA Member, NBOCT
SWM

Julie Piriano PT, ATP/SMS
VP, Clinical Education, Rehab Industry Affairs & Compliance Officer
Pride Mobility Products Corp/Quantum Rehab
Aurora, IL
jpiriano@quantumrehab.com
RESNA PSB, Great Lakes Association; Friend of NRRTS, NCART Member
Federal Legislation

Teresa Plummer PhD, OTR/L, ATP, CEAS, CAPS
Belmont University- Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy
Nashville, TN
teresa.plummer@belmont.edu
SWM

Penny Powers, PT, MS,ATP
Level IV, Adult Seating & Mobility Clinic Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN
Penny.powers@vumc.org
SWM

Jessica Presperin Pedersen OTD, MBA, OTR/L, ATP/SMS
Research OT
Shirley Ryan Ability Lab
Chicago, IL
jesspeders@gmail.com
RESNA Member, RESNA Fellow, AOTA, IOTA, BOD Governors State University, BOD Devices 4
the Disabled (D4D), Friend of NRRTS, Access Living DME Committee for Chicagoland area,
RESNA Standards Air Travel
Federal Legislation

Dorian Prince PT, DPT
Physical Therapist
George Washington University Hospital
Washington, DC
dorian.prince@gwu-hospital.com
Federal Legislation

Lauren E. Rosen, PT, MPT, MSMS, ATP/SMS
Program Coordinator
St. Joseph's Children's Hospital
Tampa, Florida
PTLauren@aol.com
RESNA, APTA, AACPDM (Advocacy Committee)
Medicaid

Faith Saftler Savage PT, ATP
Seating Consultant
The Boston Home
Boston, MA
fsaftlersavage@verizon.net
SWM

Mary Shea, MA, OTR/L, ATP
Clinical Manager, Wheelchair Services Kessler Institute for Rehabilitation
West Orange, NJ
mshea@kessler-rehab.com
RESNA Member, AOTA Member, NJOTA
Medicare

Cynthia D Smith PT, DPT, ATP
Outpaitent Therapy Manager
Craig Hospital
Englewood, CO
csmith@craighospital.org
ASCIP
Federal Legislation

Jill Sparacio, OTR/L, ATP/SMS, ABDA
Sparacio Consulting Services
Downers Grove, IL
Otspar@aol.com
AOTA Member, RESNA Member
SWM

Christine Syfu Beecham OTR/L ATP
Occupational Therapist
Seating Clinic Banner University Medical Center
Phoenix, AZ
Christine.beecham@bannerhealth.com
SWM

Stephanie Tanguay, OTRL/ATP
Clinical Education Specialist
Motion Concepts
Royal Oak,MI
stanguay@motionconcepts.com
SWM

Paige Thomas, PT
Director-Rehab Services
McLeod Health
Darlington, SC
pthomas@mcleodhealth.org
Medicaid

Diane Thomson,MS, OTR/L,DPT
Senior Occupational Therapist
Rehabilitation Institute of Michigan
Detroit, MI
DThomson2@dmc.org
RESNA Member
Medicaid

Sue Tucker OTD, OTR/L, ATP
Clinical Specialist
School of Medicine, Program in Occupational Therapy
Washington University St. Louis, MO
tuckers@wustl.edu
AOTA member
SWM

Patricia E. Tully OTR, ATP
WC Seating and Mobility Specialist
Clinical Coordinator Therapy Services Continuing Education
TIRR Memorial Hermann
Houston, TX
Patricia.tully@memorialhermann.org
TOT Member, Rehabilitation Services Volunteer Project Board Member, Founding and Acting
SWM

Erica Walling MPT, ATP/SMS
Physical Therapist
Brooks Rehab
Jacksonville, FL
Ewallingpt@gmail.com
Medicaid

Ginger Walls PT, MS, NCS, ATP/SMS
Regional Clinical Education Manager Permobil
Tracys Landing, MD
Ginger.walls@permobil.com
APTA member, SM/AT SIG
Federal Legislation

Kelly Waugh PT, MAPT, ATP
Clinic Coordinator, Senior Research Instructor
Assistive Technology Partners, University of Colorado
Denver, CO
Kelly.waugh@ucdenver.edu
RESNA, Friend of NRRTS, RESNA Technical Standards Board, RESNA Wheelchair & Related
Seating Standards
SWM

Linda (Suzanne) Wilhoit OTR/L, ATP
Ballad Healthcare Greeneville Community Hospital East
Greeneville, TN
Suzanne.wilhoit@balladhealth.org
Medicare

Ashley Williams PT, DPT, ATP/SMS
Account Manager
Ki Mobility
Venice, FL
Therapymobile22@gmail.com
APTA Member
Medicaid

Jean Anne Zollars, PT,DPT,MA
Physical Therapist
Jean Anne Zollars, Physical Therapy,I nc
Albuquerque,NM
jaz@jazollarspt.com